It’s again when Facebook makes changes that send everyone to the privacy settings and that the conspiracy theories “Big Brother is Watching” that Facebook sells your information and that the government invades our rooms at night or something like . These moments inevitably generate a series of status messages that are rooted in paranoid myths. I think they started with good intentions, but often, because of “the effect of the phone game”, they end up perpetuating false information. The most recent example I’ve seen shows a variation of the following:
Hi friends, I like to keep my private FB, except for those with whom I am a friend. Then, if everyone did the following, I would appreciate it. With the new FB schedule en route this week for ALL, do us a favor. Place the cursor on my name above. In a few seconds you will see a box saying “Subscriber”. Place the cursor on it, then go to “comments and I like” and uncheck, by clicking on it. This will prevent my messages and messages from appearing in the sidebar so everyone can see them, but more importantly, they prevent hackers (online Facebook hacker) from invading our profiles. If you publish this again, I will do the same for you. You will know that I recognized you because if you tell me that you did it, I will love it.
My first advice on this is: be careful every time you see, “republish this”. Let’s leave that aside, let’s look at this publication. This is partly true. If you disable “comments and I like”, you will stop seeing comments and I like this person. However, this prevents your posts from appearing. This has no effect on your publications. More on that later. It also has no effect on “hackers invading our profiles”. The only way to avoid these mysterious hackers (online Facebook hacker) is to adjust your own security settings. More on this in a future article.
Now that? Well, let’s talk about these subscriber configurations, your newsfeed, the sidebar code and your own publications.
“Who do I see?”
Who and what you see in your newsfeed and sidebar consists of who you are subscribed to and the type of information of each person you subscribe to. There are two ways to adjust this information. One, you can go to a friend’s profile page and place the cursor on “Subscribe (d)” in the upper right corner. Two, adjust the friendly settings of your news feed. There are two ways to do this: Mouse over the carrot icon in the upper right corner of a message or hover over a friend’s name.
The second method offers more options. This is where you see the “comments and likes” mentioned in this virus status update. You can completely unsubscribe from someone (who does NOT dissociate them), minimize what you see by selecting “Only important”, choose to see only certain types of updates or choose “More updates”.
The other component I would like to address is the “List” option. This will also define what you see on your homepage. For example, several friends / pages are gathered in a list called “NYC”. When I select this list from the left side, I will only see friends / pages in the space normally displayed in the news feed. I will not go into details on how to create lists here, but I will probably write a series of these articles and address them in a future issue.
“But they violated my private life!”
The second issue of the above virus status update relates to its own privacy settings. Remember to pray. This will block me and your posts, so they won’t appear in the sidebar, so everyone can see them. Now, although the information provided in this update is incorrect, you can easily adjust the privacy settings for each post. Whether during publication or after publication, you can select an audience for this publication by clicking on an icon that looks like a balloon, friend, or device. Your message can be displayed publicly, only friends can see, a combination of several lists, or just yourself (this always makes me uneasy, but I go astray). You can learn more about this and other privacy options in the Facebook privacy settings menu.
Your comments and my favorite content, can you see it in other people in your sidebar bookmarks? In fact, you can’t do anything. If you like or comment on a state, photo, link, etc. Public display will appear in the sidebar of your friends/subscribers. If you like or comment on an article that is publicly invisible, it will only appear in the friend’s sidebar button, and they can also see the same item (ie, a common friend). If this fact really bothers you, I suggest you stay away from social networks. The ideology behind social networks is to connect people through similar interests. If you don’t want others to know that you “like” something, don’t click “Like”. It’s that simple. When I “like” something, I basically support this idea, or simply say, “Hey, I like this!” If you really want to comment on something without anyone knowing, you can consider Send a private message to the person.
“Who are you?”
Relatively new on Facebook is that people can subscribe instead of “friends.” This is basically the same as focusing on someone on Twitter. Subscribers can only see messages that you publicly display. Anyone making the request will automatically become the subscriber, or just click on “Subscribe” in his profile. To see subscribers, click the drop-down arrow to the right of the profile page next to the Like box.
Keep in mind that you can easily disable subscribers to prevent someone from subscribing to your public publications. Please note that you cannot select a specific subscriber and delete it. The only way to prevent specific people from viewing your public information is to completely block it through your privacy settings. online Facebook hacker